​PRODUCT REVIEW: Aussie Miracle range products

Hi guys, so I tried out the Aussie Miracle products and thought I’d share my thoughts on them.
This review is not sponsored and this is my honest opinion on these products.

Aussie Frizz Miracle Shampoo

On the label it says that the shampoo is for flyaway, frizzy, “please sit still” hair. If there’s one habit I’ve developed as a naturalista when it comes to hair products it’s that  when I have been won over by the front label of a product, I immediately flip to the other side to see exactly how true it’s claims are by going through the label. 

One of the ingredients that will have me returning a product right on the shelf is sodium laureth sulphate.

In the past using shampoos with sulphates have left my hair crunchy right after rinsing which would follow with an irritated scalp that would last for almost a week. So was kind of wary when I saw this ingredient on the label of the shampoo. But just this once curiosity got the best of me, plus I got these for a bargain at Clicks so I said why not? 

This shampoo smells amazing just like bubble gum and looks like it.  It’s silvery Blue in colour.It’s not too runny and lathers up almost immediately. It really cleaned out my hair of the build up caused by my castor oil and moisture sprays.

My hair did not feel stripped of moisture to that squeaky clean feeling (this is an indication that all oils have been stripped from your strands) even when I went for a second wash with the shampoo, something I don’t usually do. Hair felt clean but moisturised, soft and spongey. Also I could see a few curl clumps forming before even applying the conditioner. And my hair was shiny! I then rinsed out with warm water to open up hair cuticles and prepare for conditioner moisture.

Bottom line: 

For a shampoo with sulphates it’s amazing. No crunchy feeling you get after washing your hair with a sulphate infused shampoo. It cleans out all the dirt and grease from your hair while at the same restoring moisture into hair. 

If it wasn’t listed in the ingredients I wouldn’t know there were any sulphates.
I would recommend this to naturalistas who feel that sulphate free shampoos don’t seem to be working well for and are looking for a good shampoo thats cleans all gunk away without stripping moisture.
Ps. I experienced some *very minor* irritation after the first wash. But strangely nothing happened the second time round

Photo cred: me 🙂

Aussie Miracle Moist Conditioner

The label says that it’s for hair that is ‘dry / damaged / a bit unhappy’

[Side note: although I would consider my hair to be healthy, I always go for products that say ‘dry, damaged and frizz prone’ because my hair is kinky and needs all the moisture it can get.]

 It smells sweet and nutty, looks like Aloe Vera gel and is of a jellylike consistency. For those of you who use makeup, it feels a little bit like primer and with this conditioner a small amount is enough to melt tangles, I promise.
I applied the conditioner on soaking wet hair —as I have highly porous hair so towel drying will result in me applying conditioner to dry hair. 

Detangled by sectioning, brushing and twisting hair into smaller parts (8 to be exact lol) 

8-10 mins later I rinsed out with cool water to seal in moisture.
Curls were popping!!!🙌 No frizz and my hair was so soft to the touch. Not sure if my new detangling hairbrush had something to do with it too but I was  impressed. It looks something like this: 


With my hair still wet, I applied my fusion oil and let it air dry. When it dried, I still expected my hair to feel a little crunchy but nope! It was shiny, felt strong and smelled amazing!
Aussie products are available at Clicks stores and retail from R69.95

Leave a Reply

