Bouncy Bantu knot out results

​Today I’m in the best of moods!! I feel like God was smiling on my fro and I. 

After having being way overdue for wash day (by a little over 3 weeks 🙈) I finally got around to doing it.

The journey starts last night yesterday when knowing I would have a busy day ahead, I dragged my feet for this planned wash day turning it into a wash night (yep, that’s a thing too) and I was sad because I couldn’t find my favourite paddle brush and would have to detangle with a wide tooth comb. 

I made a hair mask using activated charcoal, bentonite clay, tea tree oil and aloe vera and applied it on damp hair to get all the buildup out then followed it with a quick shampoo using the Garnier ultimate blends sleek restorer

Next, I decided to give the ORS Hair Mayonnaise that’s been sitting on my shelf for months now a second chance. Since by then it was so late at night I couldn’t wait for the recommended 15 mins and just added the Garnier conditioner ontop of it and started with the detangling.

By then it was 11 PM  and I started with blow drying on medium heat using some heat protectant, my favourite — caivil fusion oil and a little bit of gel. The whole time I was blow drying I kept thinking: Lydia why do you do this to yourself? lol

I went on to start Bantu knots and crossed my fingers for great results as I went to bed.

In the morning when I took down the knots… Hellooo yummy curls 🙂
Couldn’t help but snap a few shots of this Bantu knot out 😀

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Judith says:

    Wow. God is Good. I’m proud of you. Keep it up. It’s very encouraging because sometimes we find it difficult to keep natural hair. You are so inspiring. God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😃😃🎉

      Like

    2. Thank you! 😃😃🎉 This warms my heart.

      Like

Leave a Reply

